Note From the Field: Why I went to the 2010 Bioneers Conference (to meet Karen Koch, luminariafilms.com – of course!)


By Willi Paul

The press room at the Bioneers Conference was smallish, too bright, dotted with a few lap tops with journalists attached. I was checking up on some photographs that I just took of the Solar Pump people and a lovely but lonely line of dream catchers outside one of the tents in the Marin Center Mall. I was silently hoping that burning man was not coming….

I was kind of stunned that Karen Koch noticed my badge and spoke positively of my writing at PlanetShifter.com Magazine. I rarely travel outside of my wired head into the conference scenes of human beings. Karen, as I learned, is from New Mexico and has a film project or two to either fund or shoot.

One project underway, entitled “Follow the Honey,” needs 20K to take a crew to Afghanistan to shoot the Oklahoma National Guard’s Agribusiness Development Team and their multi-prong permaculture mission.

Now bees have a special comb in my heart, seeing that I just released a myth entitled: “The bee cave spirits” by Willi Paul, PlanetShifter.com Magazine New Mythology for the Sustainability Age [open myth source #2] A little stinger from this:

“This cave is a scared vessel and has sponsored all kinds of evolution for species since the fire cracked and opened the earth back in pre-history. There are human and animal markings. The honey makers need a super gene.”

The idea of creating sustainable bee colonies instead of poppy plantations in a war zone blows me away.

Follow the Honey? Contact Ms. Koch, Karen at luminariafilms.com, for more buzz

Or visit: Luminaria Films

About [ open myth source ]

The [open myth source] project gathers conversations, symbols, songs, visual art and stories. Building a house for Myth in the Sustainability Age.
This entry was posted in A Note From the Field and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

